Most valuable professional
  • Hot Topics

Excel Consecutive cell count (with a catch)

Hi - thank you for viewing and I hope you can help me out. Quite simply, in column A I have a list of all the dates in 2015 beginning on Jan 1st. For this example, Column B contains a name. Vacation days are entered in column B (marked with a 'V'). In cell B2 I want to add a check for whether or not the person has taken off 10 consecutive weekdays (i.e. 2 weeks holidays) at any point throughout the year. I'm tempted to write a macro to loop through the cells but desperately want to avoid that. Is this possible using some kind or array formula? Many thanks in advance. Date 2 Weeks Consecutive Holidays? Thu-01-Jan Fri-02-Jan Sat-03-Jan Sun-04-Jan Mon-05-Jan Tue-06-Jan Wed-07-Jan Thu-08-Jan Fri-09-Jan Sat-10-Jan Sun-11-Jan Mon-12-Jan Tue-13-Jan Wed-14-Jan

This question generated 11 answers. To proceed to the answers, click here.

This thread is current as of October 21, 2014.

For more resources for Microsoft Excel:

This article includes the following tags:

  • Excel
  • Microsoft Excel